

Delta State University Interfraternity Council General Council Minutes Tuesday, March 1, 2016

A call to order was made at 6:06 p.m. by IFC President R. Clark.

Members Present: Jordan Hartz, Alex Mauney, Taylor Whatley, Hampton Strickland, Justin Ainsworth, Colby Kee, Conner Taylor, Matthew Talbert, Chase Clanton, JC Blackmon, Ryne Clark, John Michael Morgan, John Holt Waldrop and Jeanna Dacey Wilkes.

Members Absent: Tripp Ellis, Charlie King, Jacob Ludlam, Jacob Jackson, Deverick Balentine.

Minutes from the previous meeting were approved; motioned by J. Ainsworth and second by JC Blackmon.

Treasure's Report as of 2/23/2016 by IFC Treasurer J. Hartz.

Bank Balance \$11,483.90

Cash on hand \$430.00 (includes 15 open bids)

Paid: Checks \$1,235.00 Expenses (0.00) **Total \$11,483.90**

In Officer Reports, President R. Clark needs everyone's information who is valeting for the Grammy Museum's opening. R. Clark also informed the IFC that the steps in the baseball stadium are gone and that the deck is off limits.

In Committee Reports, Pi Kappa Alpha has signed one new member, Jacob Mercier, and 11 members volunteered by carrying gym/weight equipment for Bayou Academy. Sigma Alpha Epsilon has signed three new members: Rob Holcomb, Grayson Denely, and Caleb Christian.

In Old Business, Phi Mu Alpha's Membership is pending. Letters have been submitted to VP for Student Affairs. Open bidding is closed. Fundraiser for Anna Claire Stokes family raised \$110 and was matched with \$300.00 from IFC.

In New Business, there will be Chapter Builder/Chapter Direct demo at the next meeting; this is a recruitment management program we will discuss on March 14th. Creation of a 'United Greek Council' was discussed; open discussion motioned by R. Clark and second by J. Ainsworth. Open discussion was closed by R. Clark and second by J. Ainsworth. Greek Award Criteria is due by March 28th; open discussion for judges was motioned by J. Hartz and second by C. Taylor. Various faculty, staff, and student names were announced. Discussion was closed by JC Blackmon, second by T. Whatley. C. Taylor motioned to select Dr. Lee Virden (faculty), Mrs. Cathy Conico (staff), and RJ Fitzpatrick (student) as the three judges for H. L. Nowell Award; second by J. Aisworth. They were unanimously approved. If these judges cannot perform the duties, IFC will request participation from Dr. Fadiga-Steward (faculty), Spencer Ashley (staff), and Whitney Young (student).

In Announcements, Grammy Museum Grand Opening March 3rd-5th, Winning the Race Conference is March 28-29th and needs volunteers, Tri Delta's Desserts is March 23, Phi Mu-Kappa Epsilon 50th anniversary is April 1st-3rd, Greek Week is April 4th-8th and pin attire on the 4th to honor National Badge Day, Kappa Delta Shamrock Golf Tournament is April 9th, and April 13th is Tri Delta Volleyball Tournament.

Adjournment was at 6:48 p.m. by R. Clark with a motion made by C. Taylor and second by R. Clark.

Minutes submitted by C. Kee.