

Delta State University Interfraternity Council General Council Minutes Monday, November 30, 2015

A call to order was made at 5:07 p.m. by IFC President Cunningham.

Members present: Taylor Whatley, Jordan Hartz, Tripp Ellis, Cody Cunningham, Myers Taylor, Jacob Jackson, Isaac Owensby, Conner Taylor, Matthew Talbert, JC Blackmon, Ryne Clark, John Michael Morgan, Mikel Sykes, and Jeanna Dacey Wilkes

Members absent: Chace Holland, Mitchell McNeer, Brandon Shelby, Rory Dale Young, and Austin Goff.

M. Taylor motioned to approve the minutes of the last meeting and IFC Treasurer Owensby second.

Treasurer's Report noted that IFC currently has \$13, 368.12 in Cleveland State Bank account. Incoming IFC Treasurer, Hartz, will be responsible for the change of signatures on the account. All Chapters must submit member fees to Hartz. No other officer reports were given.

In Chapter Reports, Kappa Alpha reported the incoming offices: Tripp Ellis as Voting Delegate, Alex Mauney as Alternate Voting Delegate, and Jordan Hartz as IFC Executive Council (Treasurer). Kappa Sigma reported the incoming offices: Jacob Ludlam as Voting Delegate, Hampton Strickland as Alternate Voting Delegate, and Charlie King as IFC Executive Council (Public Relations). Phi Mu Alpha reported no change to sitting IFC members; Jacob Jackson will serve as Voting Delegate and Rory Dale Young will serve as IFC Executive Council (Secretary). Pi Kappa Alpha reported the incoming offices: Matthew Talbert as Voting Delegate, Chase Clanton as Alternate Voting Delegate, and Connor Taylor as IFC Executive Council (Vice President). They also reported full initiation of 11 new members from Formal Recruitment. Sigma Alpha Epsilon reported the incoming offices: John Michael Morgan as Voting Delegate, Deverick Balentine as Alternate Voting Delegate, and Ryne Clark as IFC Executive Council (President).

In Special Order the IFC members approved the revisions of the IFC Bylaws; motion by M. Taylor, second by C. Taylor, and unanimously approved. Approved Bylaws will be provided to all sitting IFC members during the first meeting of the spring semester, to be held on January 12, 2016. A motion to move weekly meetings to Tuesday nights for spring was approved. All Executive Council meetings will begin at 5:30 p.m. with Advisor Wilkes in H. L. Union 200, and all general IFC meetings will begin promptly at 6:00 p.m. in H. L. Nowell Union 306.

In Old Business the IFC members briefly discussed the Coffee Break event. The cost was nearly \$250 and was provided to more than 30 current faculty and staff members.

New discussion about providing funds for a sprinkler system for the Intramural program was tabled to the spring semester. The IFC members welcomed the 2016 IFC Executive Council: Ryne Clark (President), Conner Taylor (Vice President), Rory Dale Young (Secretary), Jordan Hartz (Treasurer), and Charlie King (Public Relations). Also welcomed were new IFC members: Alex Mauney, Jacob Ludlam, Hampton Strickland, Chase Clanton, Deverick Balentine, and John Holt Waldrop. An IFC Recruitment event for the spring was discussed; Harmony bowling events and cook-outs will be discussed during the first meeting in the spring semester; motioned by King and second by Hartz.

The announcements included reminders about IFC Dinner following the meeting, DSU Finals Week, and all IFC members were informed to check their student mailboxes.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:02 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Advisor Wilkes for the outgoing-transition of Secretary Whatley and the absence of incoming Secretary Young.